My first wedding cake!

My first wedding cake!

This is the cake I created for Hanna Foote (previously Hanna Laufer). Not only was it my first wedding cake, but my first tiered cake too. I was told it was delicious, and it actually got me more business the very next weekend!

The bride’s colors were gray, yellow and purple. She chose the sunflowers beforehand and requested a smallish tiered cake–she left the rest up to me! I created the design on the middle tier using an imprint mat from Hobby Lobby and hand-painted the imprint with pearl powder.

Image | This entry was posted in Cooking/Baking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

